Point Scores & Qualifiers

Last updated: 23 September 2017

Congratulations to the 2016 winners

Presented at the 2017 AGM

Handler of the Year Kevin Howell
Lady Handler of the Year Jenny Cox
Dog of the Year Abba (Kevin Howell)
Bitch of the Year Mayah (Jenny Cox)
Junior Handler of the Year William Cox
Rookie of the Year Ryan Johnson

In the running for the 2017 Point Score Awards

To be presented at the 2018 AGM

Congratulations to the following members in the running for the 2017 Point Score Awards and thanks to Neil Lynch for keeping track of these.

If you're missing a few points, remember only results published in the newsletter will go to the official Point Score. If results aren't published, it probably means we have not yet received them, or they missed the deadline. If you have any questions, please contact Neil.

2017 Handler of the Year 

Chris Sellars 70
Chris Stapleton 63
Jai Moar 63
Tony Overton 58
Kevin Howell 55
Shane Maurer 43
Fred Rains 41
Neale Taylor 40
Justin Tombs 40
Bill Luff 38
Nick Foster 38
Les Eveleigh 35

2017 Lady Handler of the Year

Kerry Pearce 30
Jenny Cox 14
Jayne Haycock 6
Margo Hogan 5
Mandy Carlon 4
Meg Armour 4
Emelia Walton 4
Katie O'Leary 3
Lucy Sellars 3
Di Maxwell 1
Robyn Taylor 1

2017 Dog of the Year

George Justin Tombs 40
Dash Jai Moar 33
Orca Tony Overton 30
Girlie Scott Bridge 29
Crash Chris Stapleton 28
Lil Neil Lynch 27
Davey Shane Maurer 26
Beaver Chris Sellars 24
Josh Fred Rains 20

2017 Bitch of the Year

Girlie Scott Bridge 29
Lil Neil Lynch 27
Penny Alan Rutter 16
Jeddah Kerry Pearce 16
Ruby Jenny Cox 13
Bonnie Will Cox 11
Ivy Damien Meppem 10

2017 Junior Handler of the Year

Logan Boswell 12
Will Cox 4
Claire Adams 2
Harry White 2
Jackson Bridge 2
Lachlan Haycock 2

2017 Rookie of the Year 

Lucy Sellars 12
Jayne Haycock 6
Daniel Cammilleri 4
Sandy Carlon 2

Qualifiers for 2018 NSW Championships

Congatulations to Justin Tombs and George, winners of the 2017 NSW State Championships held in Wellington on 19-20 May 2017.

If any of the following qualifiers are unable to attend the 2018 NSW State Championship, to be held in Canberra on 25 February 2018, please advise the Secretary as soon as possible. 

South West Slopes Boorowa Alan Rutter Hammer
ACT Canberra Neil Lynch Lil
Monaro Dalgety Alan Rutter Penny
Brendan Regent Memorial Yass Chris Sellars Beaver
Southern NSW Wagga Wagga Neil Taylor Tubby
Central Tablelands Bathurst Chris Stapleton Crash
Central West Wellington Bill Luff Flash
Gwydir Valley Moree Tony Overton Orca
Celtic Country Glen Innes Matt Ehsman Percy
New England Armidale Jai Moar Dash
Horton Valley Upper Horton NO RESULT RAINED OUT
Cudgegong Valley Mudgee Kerry Pearce Jedda
South West West Wyalong    
Darling River Wentworth    
Delungra Delungra    
Macquarie Valley Narromine    
Murray Valley Henty    
NSW Defending Champion   Justin Tombs George


New South Wales Yard Dog Association Inc.

CONTACT Tony Overton, Executive Secretary
POST PO Box 181, Walcha NSW 2354
PHONE 0409 503 423
EMAIL [email protected]

Dogz Online - Dogs, Breeders, Puppies